Week 12: Ethnography

Last night, I spent the entire night without any electricity. I admit that it was pretty hard for me because every night when I’m on my bed, I’m usually on my phone until I fall asleep. I just watch a lot of Youtube videos. So, yes, last night was a bit of a challenge.

During the whole night, I pretty much laid on the couch with my blanket over me. I chose to stay in my living room instead of my bedroom because I would be too tempted in there to use any electricity of some sort. I laid on the couch and just thought about things, such as my plans for the weekend, things I need to do, etc. I just laid there and listened for any noises. It did not take long for me to fall asleep because of how exhausted I was from the day. Overall, it was a pretty interesting experience for me.

IMG_6446

Leave a Reply

