Week 14: Sketching in the CSULB Japanese Garden

Our activity this week was to go to the Japanese Garden and simply just draw. I really enjoyed this week’s activity because it was very simple and serene. It was just what I needed during these stressful times. It really made me stop and just take in all of the beauty around me. It was a nice, sunny day, so everything was perfect. I drew random things that I saw such as the koi fish, lily pads, bushes, trees, the bridge, etc. The Japanese garden gave off a very peaceful vibe, which I very much appreciated. It was nice to just relax and draw. This experience was great. It is one that I would definitely do again.

 

Leave a Reply

